

AN AGENDA FOR A MEETING OF THE COMMUNITY LIAISON COMMITTEE

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C Hanagan
Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
The Pavilions
Cambrian Park
Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: Sarah Daniel Democratic Services (01443 424081)

A meeting of the COMMUNITY LIAISON COMMITTEE will be held virtually Date:- Friday, 5th February, 2021

Time:- 10.00 am

ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION

1. WELCOME AND APOLOGIES

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note: Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

3. MINUTES

To receive as an accurate record the minutes of the meeting on the 6th November 2020

(Pages 3 - 6)

4. VERBAL UPDATE - SERVICE DIRECTOR OF DEMOCRATIC SERVICES AND COMMUNICATIONS

To receive an update from the Service Director of Democratic Services and Communications

5. FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME

(Pages 7 - 10)

- 6. BUDGET CONSULTATION 21/22
- 7. WELSH GOVERNMENT FUNDING TOWN CENTRES
- 8. DIVERSITY IN DEMOCRACY

(Pages 11 - 14)

9. URGENT ITEMS

To consider any urgent items as the Chairman feels appropriate.

Circulation - Members of the Community Liaison Committee:-

Leader of Council, County Borough Councillor A. Morgan, Deputy Leader of the Council, County Borough Councillor M.Webber (Chair) :and County Borough Councillor D.R.Bevan Cabinet Member for Enterprise Development and Housing.

Chairs and Clerks of the Town Council of Pontypridd and the Community Councils of Ynysybwl & Coed y Cwm, Rhigos, Hirwaun & Penderyn, Llantwit Fardre, Llantrisant, Llanharry, Tonyrefail, Gilfach Goch, Pontyclun and Taffs Well & Nantgarw

Officers for Information.

Mr C Hanagan – Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication Mr .C.Bradshaw (Chief Executive), Mr.A Wilkins (Director, Legal Services), </TRAILER SECTION>